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DISASTER RELIEF TEMPORARY PERMIT APPLICATION 

Instructions: Submit the following: (1) picture identification; (2) proof of current licensure in another state; (3) a completed disaster permit 
application; and (4) $25.00 fee. In order to be issued a disaster relief permit during a public health emergency in Mississippi you must hold a current 
unrestricted license as a registered nurse or licensed practical nurse issued by the licensing authority of another state. 
 
Any statement made on this application which is false and known to be false by the applicant at the time of making such statement shall be deemed 
fraudulent and is grounds for disciplinary action. 

  
I am applying for:        

 
NAME:              DATE:  
                     First                                               Middle             Maiden                Last 
 
SOCIAL SECURITY #:     DATE OF BIRTH:   
 
ADDRESS:  
    Box/Apt/Street                                     City                                                     State    Zip Code            County 
 
PHONE: (Home #)                  (Alternate #)    EMAIL: 
 
SCHOOL OF NURSING:      Location:   Graduation Date: 
 
State currently licensed in:     CURRENT LICENSE #:            
 
My primary state of residence is:      
 
Have you practiced nursing within the past five (5) years?                                If NO, contact the Board office for continued competency requirements. 
 
Have you ever held a nursing license in the State of Mississippi?                                If YES, stop here and apply for licensure reinstatement. 
 
Mississippi Employer: 
                         Name                         Location 

1. Have you ever been convicted of, pled guilty or pled no contest to any charge(s), or are charges pending 
against you for a felony or misdemeanor, other than a minor traffic violation, in any state or jurisdiction? 

 

  
2. Have you ever been arrested or convicted for driving under the influence of drugs and/or alcohol?  

  
3. Have you ever been denied licensure/certification, had disciplinary action or is action pending against you by 

a Board of Nursing or any other regulatory agency in any state or jurisdiction? 
 
 

  
4. Have you ever been placed on a state and/or federal abuse registry?  

  
5. Have you within the last five years abused drugs/alcohol or been treated for dependency to alcohol or illegal 

chemical substances? 
 
 

  
6. Have you ever been disciplined by or administratively discharged by the military?   

If an answer to a question above is “YES”, attach a detailed explanation and certified copies of all pertinent records, including but not limited to, 
any and all court and/or regulatory agency records from the applicable state or jurisdiction.  Allow additional time for “YES” answers to be 
reviewed.  
 
Attach a copy of current/active license (showing an Expiration Date). The Disaster Relief Permit fee is $25.00. The fee is non-refundable. The 
temporary disaster permit is valid for 60 days and is NOT RENEWABLE except by Board action. All requirements for licensure by endorsement 
must be completed by the temporary permit expiration date in order to continue practicing in Mississippi.  

I hereby certify that I am applying for privilege to practice nursing in the State of Mississippi on a temporary Disaster Relief Permit.  
 
 
Signature _______________________________________________________ Date __________________________                                                                                                       
     

NON-REFUNDABLE FEE 
$25.00 

 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

 
PM#________EXP_______

DISP_______ REL________ 

MISSISSIPPI BOARD OF NURSING 
713 Pear Orchard Road, Suite 300 

Ridgeland, MS 39157 
(601) 957-6300 
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