Contact Us


Mississippi Board of Nursing
Address:
713 Pear Orchard Road
Suite 300
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Telephone: 601- 957-6300
Fax: 601- 957-6301

Practice Question Submission
Practice questions must be submitted in writing. All responses will be returned in writing. You must provide a valid return fax number or email address. You may fax your inquiry to 601-957-6301 or send U. S. mail to 713 Pear Orchard Road, Suite 300, Ridgeland, MS 39157. Please indicate if it is an APRN, RN, or LPN practice question on your cover sheet.

Administration
Phyllis Polk Johnson, MSN, RN,FNP-BC, Executive Director
pjohnson@msbn.ms.gov  
Telephone: 601-957-6289
Vanessa Gray, Executive Assistant
vgray@msbn.ms.gov 
Telephone: 601-957-6260
Operations
Shan Montgomery, MBA, Director Finance and Operations
smontgomery@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6279
Jessica Boyd, Adminstrative Assitant
jboyd@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6288
Denise Stewart, Document Management Specialist
dstewart@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6280
Accountant/Auditor
@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6281
Advanced Practice
, Director of Advanced Practice, Licensure & Practice
Telephone: 601- 957-6259
Stephanie Morris, APRN Licensing Officer
smorris@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601- 957-6290
​​​​​Floyd Wiley, APRN Investigator
fwiley@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6272
Licensure and Practice (LPN & RN)
Gloria Perry, Reinstatements
gperry@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: (601) 957-6312
Stephanie Martin, Endorsements
smartin@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601- 957-6311
Alena Williams, LPN Exams
awilliams@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601- 957-6314
Talisha Greenlaw, RN Exams
tgreenlaw@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601- 957-6313
Investigations
Emily Spruill, Associate Director of Investigations
espruill@msbn.ms.gov  
Telephone: 601-957-6276
Velma Davis, Complaint Intake Coordinator
vdavis@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone :601-957-6274
Hoshina Jones, Investigator
hjones@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6271
Vaughn Gresham, Investigator
vgresham@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601- 957-6273
Karon James, Investigator
kjames@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6267
Leroy "Nick" Hardwick, Investigator
lhardwick@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6292
Jequetta Davis, Nurse Investigator
jdavis@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6303
Legal
Brett Thompson, Deputy Director
bthompson@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: (601) 957-6269
Wesley Mutziger, Director of Legal Service
wmutziger@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6275
Corey Harris, Paralegal Specialist
charris@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6270
Jacinthia McDaniel, Paralegal 
jmcdaniel@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6268
Compliance
Vera Rucker, Compliance Investigator
vrucker@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601- 957-6277
Mariva Davis Luckett, Compliance Officer
mdavis@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6278
, Complaince Nurse
Telephone:601-957-6266
Recovery Nurse Program
Marianne Wynn, Counselor
mwynn@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: (601) 957-6287
Criminal Background Check
Dwayne Jamison, Division Director
djamison@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601- 957-6316
, CBC Nurse Investiagtor 
Telephone: 601-957-6309
Jacquelyne Bright, Administrative Assistant
jbright@msbn.ms.gov
Telephone: 601-957-6315

 

 

 

 


​​​​​​