The Mississippi Board of Nursing is a consumer agency with authority to regulate the practice of nursing.



Renewal/Reinstatement Information

CCHT Renewal Information
The renewal period for CCHTs is May 1, 2015 - July 31, 2015. 
Renewal applications will be available on-line beginning May 1, 2015. To access renewal applications, go to the Board of Nursing website at  (Use Internet Explorer or Google Chrome Browser) Click on Applications & Forms and then click on CHT Renewal. 
Read and follow ALL instructions!  All applications must be completed on-line; then printed out and mailed back to the Board of Nursing along with fees. 
All handwritten or incomplete applications will be returned and will delay the certification process.
It may take 7-10 business days to review your new certification online!
DON’T DELAY!  You have until July 31, 2015, to renew your certification.
Working without a state-issued certification is a violation of the Mississippi Nursing Practice Law!
Licenses that expired on December 31, 2014, can be renewed online at  Click on Online Renewals/My Services located on the right hand of the web page. Additional fees apply for renewing an expired nursing license.  The fees for renewal of an expired license are:

        $150.00 if renewed January 1 – 31, 2015. 

      $250.00 if renewed February 1, 2015 – June 30, 2015.

      $25.00 renewal of an inactive license 

If you have not practiced nursing in the last five (5) years or more, and wish to reinstate your license, you cannot renew/reinstate online. The Reinstatement application can be found under Applications/Forms.  The Reinstatement Application, fees, and evidence of continuing basic nursing competencies  must be mailed into the Board of Nursing.  

Ebola Information

  • *****Ebola Information*****

MSDH Website:,0,389.html

CDC Website: