
Governor Tate Reeves Announces End of Mississippi’s COVID-19 State 

of Emergency Effective November 20, 2021 

With the lifting of the Emergency Executive Order by Governor Tate 

Reeves, all licensees must practice in accordance with the Mississippi 

Nurse Practice Act and Mississippi Administrative Code.  Please see all 

prescribing rules located in Miss. Amin. Code Part 2840. 

Professional licensure is required to practice in Mississippi. The 

requirements for licensure may be reviewed at Part 2810: Examinations 

and Licensure.  For Advanced Practice licensing requirements, please 

refer to Miss. Amin. Code Part 2840. 

https://www.msbn.ms.gov/laws-rules/nursing-practice-act
https://www.msbn.ms.gov/laws-rules/administrative-code
https://www.msbn.ms.gov/sites/default/files/documents/Part%202840%20-%20Advanced%20Practice.pdf
https://www.msbn.ms.gov/sites/default/files/documents/2.%20Part%202810%20-%20Examinations%20%26%20Licensure.pdf
https://www.msbn.ms.gov/sites/default/files/documents/2.%20Part%202810%20-%20Examinations%20%26%20Licensure.pdf
https://www.msbn.ms.gov/sites/default/files/documents/Part%202840%20-%20Advanced%20Practice.pdf

