Fees are established through the Mississippi Nurse Practice Law, 73-15-1 et. seq. and Mississippi Administrative Code, Title 30, Professions and Occupations, Part 2880, Chapter 1.

Fees shall be established and collected for services as determined by the Board. Fees may be paid in the form of check or money order. Online services may be paid by credit card. Fees paid to the board are nonrefundable processing fees.

- 1. Examination
  - a. Registered Nurses: \$100.00
  - b. Licensed Practical Nurses: \$60.00
  - c. Registered Nurses (Repeat): \$100.00
  - d. Licensed Practical Nurses (Repeat): \$60.00
- 2. Temporary Permits
  - a. Endorsement: \$25.00
  - b. Reorientation: \$25.00
  - c. Camp: \$25.00
- 3. Reinstatement
  - Active: \$100.00
    January 1 January 31 (Reinstatement plus \$50.00 Administrative Fee)
    February 1 June 30 (Reinstatement plus \$150.00 Administrative Fee)
  - b. Inactive to Active: \$75.00
- 4. Renewal
  - a. Active: \$100.00
  - b. Inactive: \$25.00
- 5. Endorsement
  - a. Registered Nurses: \$100.00
  - b. Licensed Practical Nurses: \$60.00
- 6. Fingerprinting and Criminal Background Checks: \$75.00
- 7. Primary State of Residency Change
  - a. Changing active Mississippi license from single state to multi state: \$25.00
- 8. Duplicate
  - a. Name Change: \$25.00
  - b. Wallet Card: \$25.00
- 9. Advanced Practice
  - a. State Certification (Initial): \$100.00
  - b. State Certification (Renewal for first certification): \$100.00
  - c. State Certification (Renewal for each additional certification): \$50.00
  - d. Controlled Substance Prescriptive Authority (Initial and/or Renewal): \$100.00
  - e. State Certification (Reinstatement): \$100.00
  - f. Protocol Revisions
    - (1) Addition of Physician: \$25.00
    - (2) Addition of Clinical Site: \$25.00
    - (3) Deletion of a Physician or Clinical Site: No charge
- 10. Expanded Role LPN (IV Therapy and Hemodialysis)
  - a. Certification (Initial): \$20.00
  - b. Certification (Renewal): \$10.00
  - c. Certification (Reinstatement): \$20.00
- 11. Verification of Licensure: \$20.00

- 12. Online Subscription Verification
  - a. Level II: \$500.00
  - b. Level III: \$800.00
  - c. Level IV: \$2,000.00
- 13. Certificate of Licensure: \$25.00
- 14. Role Delineation Process: \$50.00
- 15. Bad Check Fee: \$40.00
- 16. Score Report: \$10.00
- 17. Transcript: \$10.00
- 18. Annual Report (Including Statistical Report): \$30.00
- 19. Law, Rules and Regulations: \$20.00
- 20. Public Information Request
  - a. 50 (or less) pages (base): \$20.00
  - b. Each page over 50 (base + per page): \$.50
- 21. Mailing List
  - a. Registered Nurses: \$500.00
  - b. Licensed Practical Nurses: \$500.00
  - c. Nurse Practitioners: \$250.00
- 22. Disciplinary Hearing Appeal from Board Panel: \$50.00
- 23. Disciplinary Hearing Appeal from Full Board: \$100.00
- 24. Falsifying Information on Applications: Maximum \$5,000
- 25. Certified Hemodialysis Technicians
  - a. Application for certification by examination: \$ 50.00
  - b. Application for renewal of certificate: \$ 50.00
  - c. Application for endorsement: \$50.00
  - d. Application for reinstatement of certificate: \$75.00
  - e. Initial program review for approval: \$ 500.00
  - f. Initial site visit for approval: \$500.00
  - g. Program renewal evaluation: \$ 500.00
  - h. Site renewal evaluation: \$ 500.00
  - i. Periodic program evaluation due to board rule changes: \$ 200.00
  - j. Periodic program evaluation due to other reasons: \$1,500.00
  - k. Periodic site evaluation due to board rules changes: \$ 200.00
  - I. Periodic site evaluation due to other reasons: \$1,500.00