nursing-building.jpg
 

Mississippi Board of Nursing

Address:
713 Pear Orchard Road, Plaza II
Suite 300
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Telephone: 601- 957-6300
Fax: 601- 957-6301

Practice Question Submission
Practice questions must be submitted in writing. All responses will be returned in writing. You must provide a valid return fax number or email address. You may fax your inquiry to 601-957-6301 or send U. S. mail to 713 Pear Orchard Road, Suite 300, Ridgeland, MS 39157. Please indicate if it is an APRN, RN, or LPN practice question on your cover sheet.
 

Administration 

Dr. Phyllis Polk Johnson, Executive Director, 9601-957-6289, pjohnson@msbn.ms.gov 

Vanessa Gray, Executive Assistant, 601-957-6260, vgray@msbn.ms.gov

Elaine  Hunter, Director of Human Resources, 601-957-6201, ehunter@msbn.ms.gov

Dr. Priscilla Burks, Director of Practical Nursing Education, 601-957-6282, pburks@msbn.ms.gov

 

Finance and Operations

Shan Montgomery, CFO , Chief of Staff,   601-957-6279, smontgomery@msbn.ms.gov 

Lashonda Neal, Administrative Assistant, 601-957-6285, lneal@msbn.ms.gov

Yolanda Benson, Receptionist, 601-957-6300, reception@msbn.ms.gov

 

Legal and Compliance Divisions

Deanne Saltzman, General Counsel, 601-957-6269, dsaltzman@msbn.ms.gov 

Brandon Walker, Staff Attorney, 601-957-6275, bwalker@msbn.ms.gov 

Andrew Kelly, Paralegal Specialist, 601-957-6270,   akelly@msbn.ms.gov 

Vera Rucker, Compliance Investigator, 601-957-6277, vrucker@msbn.ms.gov

Rebecca Martin, Compliance Officer,601-957-6287,rmartin@msbn.ms.gov 

Criminal Background Checks and Investigations Division

Dwayne Jamison, Director, 601-957-6316, djamison@msbn.ms.gov

Chaquinda Shellman, Administrative Assistant, 601-957-6309, cshellman@msbn.ms.gov

Eboni Dixon, Administrative Assistant, 601-957-6315, edixon@msbn.ms.gov 

 Administrative Assistant, 601-957-6318

Jequetta Davis, Nurse Investigator, 601-957-6303, jdavis@msbn.ms.gov

Hoshina Jones, Investigator, 601-957-6271, hjones@msbn.ms.gov

Karon James, Investigator, 601-957-6267, kjames@msbn.ms.gov

Tywanda Jones, Investigator, 601-957-6292, tjones@msbn.ms.gov

Velma Davis, Administration Assistant lll, 601-957-6274, vdavis@msbn.ms.gov

Sherese Redmond, Security/Investigator, 601-957-6288, sredmond@msbn.ms.gov

 

Advanced Practice and Licensure

Dr. Rebecca Cagle, APRN Director, 601-957-6259, rcagle@msbn.ms.gov 

Floyd Wiley, APRN Investigator, 601-957-6272, fwiley@msbn.ms.gov

Stephanie Morris, APRN Licensing Officer, 601-957-6290, smorris@msbn.ms.gov

Talisha Greenlaw, Examination Licensing Officer, 601-957-6313, tgreenlaw@msbn.ms.gov

 

Office of Nursing Workforce

 Lauren Terry, Director Office of Nursing Workforce, 601-957-6304, lterry@msbn.ms.gov 

Shannon Witty, Administrative Assistant, 601-957-6215, switty@msbn.ms.gov

Christie Levy, Program Manager, 601-957-6310, clevy@msbn.ms.gov 

Casey Loper, Program Manager for MNVP, 601-957-6298, cloper@msbn.ms.gov

Sheron Russell, BSN, RN, MnVP Nurse Manager, 601-957-6266, SRussell@msbn.ms.gov